As you all know, Stanley Sludikoff, the owner of Poker Player Newspaper, passed away March 12, 2016.

It is time to pass the newspaper on to a new owner.

If you're someone who understands Poker and the Poker Industry, Publishing and Advertising, and Money Making, then this is your opportunity to become a part of a great business venture.

For inquires and details, please contact Ann Sludikoff at

Continue to Poker Player Newspaper


October 15, 2016 - 9:40pm
October 11, 2016 - 6:47pm
October 1, 2016 - 7:42pm
September 30, 2016 - 6:32pm
September 29, 2016 - 6:56pm

User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

March 31, 2014 - 12:57pm
March 24, 2014 - 11:20am
March 10, 2014 - 11:34am
February 24, 2014 - 12:29pm
February 21, 2014 - 7:14pm

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 207 guests online.

2014 WSOP Event #23 $1,000 buy-in Turbo No-Limit Hold'em

by Joseph Smith Sr.

This scheduled two-day rapid-fire style No-Limit Hold'em event began with 1473 hopefuls running and gunning for a share of the $1,325,700 prize pool and a shot at an elusive WSOP gold bracelet.  Within six hours of the start there were 171 players remaining and in the money.  Another six hours of play reached the final table nine when Amanda Baker bubbled out in tenth place.

Don't let the low buy-in lead you to believe this was a tournament filled with unlnowns, in fact, just the opposite.  Among the players were well known professionals Phil Laak, Allen Cunningham, Tony Gregg, Greg Raymer, Vanessa Selbst and many more.

Day two saw the nine returning final table players falling like lawyers quail hunting with VP Cheney.  Soon the group was down to the final two going heads-up for the bracelet and just over a quarter million in cash.  David Polk and Andy Philachack went heads-up until Philachack went all-in when the turn gave him a set of treys, but the final river card completed Polk's open end straight and he had won his first WSOP bracelet and $251,969.  Philachack left with $155,756 in compensation to console his disappointment at coming so close to the gold bracelet.

The following lists the final table order of finish and money received.

  1. Doug Polk ----------- $251,969

  2. Andy Philachack --- $155,756

  3. Jonathan Hanner ---- $102,503

  4. Chad Cox ------------ $73,894

  5. Liam Alcock--------- $54,088

  6. Tony Gregg ---------- $40,168

  7. Gianluca Cedolia ---- $30,252

  8. Dash Dudley --------- $23,093

  9. Andrew Mackenzie - $17,857

Congratulations to Doug Polk for his first WSOP gold bracelet and win in event #23 Turbo No-Limit Hold'em of the 2014 WSOP.

Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.







Yankel Ginzburg

A Serigraph of Kings (signed and numbered) by Yankel Ginzburg.

There's only five left. Buy one, or buy them all.

Email: for more information.

Poker Hoody

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 4:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 3:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 10:31am
August 28, 2014 - 9:45am
August 25, 2014 - 9:44am