As you all know, Stanley Sludikoff, the owner of Poker Player Newspaper, passed away March 12, 2016.

It is time to pass the newspaper on to a new owner.

If you're someone who understands Poker and the Poker Industry, Publishing and Advertising, and Money Making, then this is your opportunity to become a part of a great business venture.

For inquires and details, please contact Ann Sludikoff at

Continue to Poker Player Newspaper


User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 31 guests online.

2014 WSOP Event #29 $2,500 buy-in No-Limit Hold'em

by Joseph Smith Sr.

World Series of Poker Event #29 came to a conclusion early Monday morning and finished the distribution of the $2,650,375 prize pool to the top 117 finishers. The $2,500 buy-in No-Limit Hold'em tournament attracted a crowd of 1,165 players.

The scheduled three day event included some of poker's better known professional players.  In the mix and also on the payout sheet were Brock Parker, Rep Porter, David Pham, Matt Affleck, Tony Dunst, the 1998 Main Event Champion, Scotty Nguyen and 2008 Main Event Champion, Jerry Yang.

An unofficial ten handed final table was reached at about 5:15 and played for two hours before a player, David Benefield, bubbled out to leave the official nine-handed final table.  That's a two hour stretch showing how serious and dedicated these players are for WSOP gold.  The winner's large pile of cash might also be a motivating factor.

In the end, Pierre Milan of Bagneux, CA, France rose above all the other entrants and claimed his first WSOP gold and a little over a half million in prize money after defeating Justin Oliver heads-up.    

The following lists the nine final table players' order of finish and prize money won.

  1. Pierre Milan -------------$536,768

  2. Justin Oliver ------------ $332,198

  3. Matt Salsberg------------ $207,842

  4. Thad McNulty----------- $150,859

  5. Barry Hutter ------------- $111,368

  6. Jamie Armstrong -------- $83,486

  7. Andy Phan --------------- $63,502

  8. Daniel Laming----------- $48,952

  9. Samantha Cohen -------- $38,244

Congratulations to Pierre Milan for claiming his first WSOP gold bracelet and the title of WSOP Poker Champion.


Pierre_Milan_winner_event_29.jpg39.36 KB
No votes yet


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.







Yankel Ginzburg

A Serigraph of Kings (signed and numbered) by Yankel Ginzburg.

There's only five left. Buy one, or buy them all.

Email: for more information.

Poker Hoody

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 4:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 3:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 10:31am
August 28, 2014 - 9:45am
August 25, 2014 - 9:44am