As you all know, Stanley Sludikoff, the owner of Poker Player Newspaper, passed away March 12, 2016.

It is time to pass the newspaper on to a new owner.

If you're someone who understands Poker and the Poker Industry, Publishing and Advertising, and Money Making, then this is your opportunity to become a part of a great business venture.

For inquires and details, please contact Ann Sludikoff at

Continue to Poker Player Newspaper


User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 37 guests online.

2014 WSOP Event #47 $1,500 Ante Only No-Limit Hold'em

by Joseph Smith Sr.

Jesse McEuenAnother variation of the WSOP's player favorite poker format, No-Limit Hold'em.  This game removes the blinds and places an ante on each player to get the pot started.  Many of us that grew up watching after school westerns on TV knew what an ante was because all they played was draw poker with an ante.

But of course, the 2014 WSOP isn't your average old b&w TV poker game so the “ante only” version is now a novelty that attracted 714 perspective winners with the $1,500 cash to buy a seat.  Once the arithmetic was done the prize pool amounted to $963,900 and will become prorated payments to the top 72 in-the-money finishers.

Heads-up play between Jonas Lauck and Jesse McEuen was a good show and a crowd pleaser after the two started play almost even in chips.  The cards seemed to favor McEuen and he moved Lauck's chips into his growing stacks right up to the first break in heads-up play.  Following a twenty minute break the players returned to play only one hand.  McEuen's pocket Aces trumped Lauck's A-10 and it was all over.

Jesse McEuen claimed the WSOP gold bracelet and $212,093 in cash.  Runner-up Jonas Lauck settled for $130,955.

The following lists the nine final table players' order of finish and the prize money awarded to each.

  1. Jesse McEuen----------- $212,093

  2. Jonas Lauck------------- $130,955

  3. Rhys Jones-------------- $85,131

  4. Simeon Naydenov ---- $62,528

  5. Adam Levy--------------$46,575

  6. Ryan D'Angelo----------$35,143

  7. Herbert Yarbrough----- $26,825

  8. Jeremy Joseph ----------$16,145

  9. Arthur Pro -------------- $12,694

Congratulations to Jesse McEuen for winning his first WSOP gold bracelet and the winner's share of $212,093 in cash.

No votes yet


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.







Yankel Ginzburg

A Serigraph of Kings (signed and numbered) by Yankel Ginzburg.

There's only five left. Buy one, or buy them all.

Email: for more information.

Poker Hoody

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 4:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 3:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 10:31am
August 28, 2014 - 9:45am
August 25, 2014 - 9:44am