July 6, 2015 - 2:32pm
June 10, 2015 - 8:48pm
June 10, 2015 - 8:40pm
June 6, 2015 - 10:14am
May 27, 2015 - 9:22am

User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

March 31, 2014 - 11:57am
March 24, 2014 - 10:20am
March 10, 2014 - 10:34am
February 24, 2014 - 11:29am
February 21, 2014 - 6:14pm

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 10 guests online.

2014 WSOP Event #47 $1,500 Ante Only No-Limit Hold'em

by Joseph Smith Sr.

Jesse McEuenAnother variation of the WSOP's player favorite poker format, No-Limit Hold'em.  This game removes the blinds and places an ante on each player to get the pot started.  Many of us that grew up watching after school westerns on TV knew what an ante was because all they played was draw poker with an ante.

But of course, the 2014 WSOP isn't your average old b&w TV poker game so the “ante only” version is now a novelty that attracted 714 perspective winners with the $1,500 cash to buy a seat.  Once the arithmetic was done the prize pool amounted to $963,900 and will become prorated payments to the top 72 in-the-money finishers.

Heads-up play between Jonas Lauck and Jesse McEuen was a good show and a crowd pleaser after the two started play almost even in chips.  The cards seemed to favor McEuen and he moved Lauck's chips into his growing stacks right up to the first break in heads-up play.  Following a twenty minute break the players returned to play only one hand.  McEuen's pocket Aces trumped Lauck's A-10 and it was all over.

Jesse McEuen claimed the WSOP gold bracelet and $212,093 in cash.  Runner-up Jonas Lauck settled for $130,955.

The following lists the nine final table players' order of finish and the prize money awarded to each.

  1. Jesse McEuen----------- $212,093

  2. Jonas Lauck------------- $130,955

  3. Rhys Jones-------------- $85,131

  4. Simeon Naydenov ---- $62,528

  5. Adam Levy--------------$46,575

  6. Ryan D'Angelo----------$35,143

  7. Herbert Yarbrough----- $26,825

  8. Jeremy Joseph ----------$16,145

  9. Arthur Pro -------------- $12,694

Congratulations to Jesse McEuen for winning his first WSOP gold bracelet and the winner's share of $212,093 in cash.

No votes yet


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.






Wendeen H. Eolis

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 3:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 2:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 9:31am
August 28, 2014 - 8:45am
August 25, 2014 - 8:44am