As you all know, Stanley Sludikoff, the owner of Poker Player Newspaper, passed away March 12, 2016.

It is time to pass the newspaper on to a new owner.

If you're someone who understands Poker and the Poker Industry, Publishing and Advertising, and Money Making, then this is your opportunity to become a part of a great business venture.

For inquires and details, please contact Ann Sludikoff at

Continue to Poker Player Newspaper


User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 150 guests online.

2014 WSOP Event #48 $1.5K Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better

by Joseph Smith Sr.

Nine short of one thousand entrants paid their $1,500 buy-in for a seat in World Series of Poker Event #48, Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better.  A study of the pay-out sheet revealed a former Main Event Champion, Joseph Hachem (43rd), a poker superstar, Phil Ivey (30th), plus Vitaly Lunkin (98th) and John Cerunto (42nd) among the 117 top finishers receiving some prize money from the $1,337,850.

The final table also included additional poker royalty.  Two former WSOP Players of the Year were present.  Jeff Madsen took the award in 2006 and Tom Schneider received the honor in 2007.

Jeff Madsen was for most of the day the final table chip leader but the cards turned against him in the late afternoon and his stacks disappeared.  Madsen disappeared in 4th place and received $76,150 for his one and a half thousand investment.  Fellow WSOP Player of the Year Tom Schneider preceded Madsen's exit when he was eliminated in 6th place and collected $42,142.

Heads-up play lasted just under an hour before Tyler Patterson's river flush ended Scott Clements' quest for his third bracelet.  Patterson joins the WSOP gold bracelet owner club and pockets $270,992 in cash.   

Clements receives $167,686 for his runner-up finish and some 'close but no gold' memories.  

The following lists the nine final table players' order of finish and the prize money awarded to each.

  1. Tyler Patterson ------ $270,992

  2. Scott Clements------- $167,686

  3. Cody Crawford ------ $104,914

  4. Jeff Madsen ---------- $76,150

  5. Gary Kosakowski-----$56,216

  6. Tom Schneider-------- $42,142

  7. Deyek Raymond ----- $32,054

  8. J.R. Flournoy ----------$24,710

  9. Dylan Wilkerson-------$19,305

Congratulations to Tyler Patterson for winning his first WSOP gold bracelet and the winner's share of $270,992 in cash.

No votes yet


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.







Yankel Ginzburg

A Serigraph of Kings (signed and numbered) by Yankel Ginzburg.

There's only five left. Buy one, or buy them all.

Email: for more information.

Poker Hoody

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 4:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 3:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 10:31am
August 28, 2014 - 9:45am
August 25, 2014 - 9:44am