As you all know, Stanley Sludikoff, the owner of Poker Player Newspaper, passed away March 12, 2016.

It is time to pass the newspaper on to a new owner.

If you're someone who understands Poker and the Poker Industry, Publishing and Advertising, and Money Making, then this is your opportunity to become a part of a great business venture.

For inquires and details, please contact Ann Sludikoff at

Continue to Poker Player Newspaper


User login

, after login or registration your account will be connected.

Online Poker Black Friday

Social Media

Poker Radio

High Roller Radio
High Roller Radio
2 to 1 You'll Love It!

High Roller Radio
House of Cards
by Ashley Adams

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 30 guests online.

Jena Delk Wins 2008 Cajun Queen Classic

The "Cajun Queen Classic," which is the fourteenth event on the 2008 Bayou Poker Challenge schedule, concluded today. Jena Delk won the $200 buy-in Ladies Only No-Limit Hold'em competition. The tournament was hosted by the Harrahs New Orleans Casino and Resort. First place paid $16,700. Ms. Delk was also presented with a gold ladies pendant, presented annually to each female champion at the World Series of Poker Circuit here in New Orleans.

World Series of Poker Circuit
2007-2008 Season
Harrah's New Orleans

The Fifth Annual Bayou Poker Challenge
Cajun Queen Classic
Event #14
No-Limit Hold'em
Buy-In: $200 + $30
Number of Entries: 269
Total Prize Money: $52,186
May 18, 2008

Official Results:

1 Jena Delk Merrit Island, FL $16,700
2 Rae Payne Mandeville, LA 9,185
3 Elizabeth "Lizzie G" Germann LaFayette, LA 4,697
4 Carol Bollinger Mandeville, LA 3,653
5 Kimberly Zobrist Dunedin, FL 3,131
6 Sherrie Aiken Biloxi, MS 2,609
7 Sue Grisham Houston, TX 2,087
8 Sherri Maycroft Killen, TX 1,566
9 Dr. Tricia A. Gardner Round Rock, TX 1,044
10 Rene Gaston 626
11 Rhonda Schroeder 626
12 Elizabeth McDaniel 626
13 Sandy Sims 522
14 Tonic Williams 522
15 Tabatha Michel 522
16 Sheila Leleaux 417
17 Michelle Baxter 417
18 Paula Halata 417
19 Judy LeBlanc 313
20 Rachel Boudreaux 313
21 Tina Koxfong 313
22 Sheila Gattes 313
23 Lindsey Breaud 313
24 Terry Howard 313
25 Tammi Walkup 313
26 Kristin Weeks 313
27 Jerianne Ranieri 313

For more information, please contact:
Nolan Dalla -- WSOP Media Director at (702) 358-4642
Or visit the official website:

Harrah's New Orleans Poker Room Manager - Rick Korte
Bayou Poker Challenge Tournament Director - Raymond Gasser

Jeffrey Pollack - Commissioner, WSOP
Ty Stewart - Director, Sponsorship and Licensing, WSOP
Craig Abrahams - Director, Broadcasting and New Media, WSOP
Seth Palansky - Director of Communications, WSOP

No votes yet


Syndicate content

Poker Player Home | About Us | Contact Us

All material ©Poker Player All Rights Reserved unless materials are under existing copyright and said materials are the property of their respective copyright holders. Poker Player expressly disclaims any warranty relating to any content of any pages or any links provided on these pages.







Yankel Ginzburg

A Serigraph of Kings (signed and numbered) by Yankel Ginzburg.

There's only five left. Buy one, or buy them all.

Email: for more information.

Poker Hoody

Poker Player Newsletter

Subscribe to our

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


World Series of Poker

November 6, 2015 - 4:03pm
July 6, 2015 - 3:32pm
September 4, 2014 - 10:31am
August 28, 2014 - 9:45am
August 25, 2014 - 9:44am